#unwrittenspokenwords

I can’t promise you that every word that comes out of my mouth will be inspirational or full of wisdom. Sometimes I’m not very motivating or moving. Sometimes I just don’t know the words to say. Sometimes I just don’t have words.

I have lost quite a number of friendships. I’ll admit it. And it’s because of a number of things, ranging from hurt feelings because of an honest opinion to one getting too busy for the other leading to the other feeling neglected to disagreements about whose opinion is right. It’s all a bunch of petty stupid things that could have been fixed with a simple, “I’m sorry I hurt your feelings.” But see, we don’t make it so simple. We want to have someone who is right, and someone who is wrong. Someone needs to win, and someone needs to lose. That’s how we lose a lot of relationships. That’s how I lost a lot of my friendships. Someone needed to be right, and someone needed to be wrong.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

