Wishful Thinking: Northern Star

I miss yearning for you on those cold January nights, when my mountain home was buried in clouds of fog, and I felt incomplete without you. I miss looking at you in the mirror, as I would always wrap my arms around you, and whisper the weight of my love in your ears. You complete me.

Two thousand suns later, my world still misses you, like shipwrecked sailors longing for rescue. I love you. I love you. I love you.

I miss feeling so complete with you despite the distance that separated us, and the half hour train rides which happened once holiday, the rivers and the ridges and many humans in between. You were my northern star.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

