Wishful Thinking: You Complete Me

I admit,  I miss loving you. The feel of your soft lips on mine, your warm embrace, and the love exchange each time we held each other. I miss the feelings you showed me, the feelings I never knew I had for you. I miss how you stayed with me during the dark days, and made me feel safe.

I miss loving you over the phone. I miss the sound of your laughter. I miss you.

Over this vast firmament above us, while I was awake, I recalled the 100 days of summer I spent writing love letters to you. Each dawn, I pictured you sleeping in my bed, as I wrote love letters I longed for you to read. In my dreams, you were mine, and I was yours to keep.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

