Transcendence

We turned the pages as the fold of time slipped by.

We watched like strangers who had known each other forever.

What to pen these days is lost within me as I wrestle with the notion that distance has been cruel to us

It is almost like passing a camel through the eye of a needle.

I have, for many days un-end, pondered in the depths of my heart profound thoughts that could better explain a perfect frame of us.

A frame where we both exist in time present.

For what it’s worth, every smile that creases your lips, is a ballad to my heart,

and it lingers like a beautiful mist in the corridors of my mind.

To leave the borders of our love would bruise my heart, and burn my soul.

I hold on to the heart that holds mine, to the hands that comforts me,

and the embrace that brings me warmth.

You.

Maybe distance will part, and separate us.

Maybe our hearts will let go, and fall into oblivion about what we feel for each other.

Love is the only thing that transcends time, and space.

And that is how I feel about us.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑